Birthday Dress

By: swaps

Jan 16 2010

Tags: ,

Category: culture, Tradition

15 Comments

Aperture:f/4.3
Focal Length:60mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SX100 IS

How do you dress up for your birthday?
In silk ,  jasmine and lots of bangles.
And, Mysore pak in hand.

(Seems like she is giddy with so much jasmine!)

15 comments on “Birthday Dress”

  1. @Vova, I took this photo in a hurry. Only later when I previewed the photo, I realized how cute it is 🙂

  2. it is so beautiful! a little princess 🙂

  3. @Axinia, look at her bangles…so many of them.

    You know, I can count so many little princesses here … but hardly any grown-ups.

  4. Wow, she looks beautiful! Blue is also my favourite colour. =P

  5. I like blue too…and i t suits me.

  6. i think this photo looks like a painting…that is the charm of it!

  7. why no grown-up pricesses, swaps?

  8. Just my luck, Axinia.

  9. So pretty! The dress and the flowers in her hair are lovely but what is most beautiful is the expression on her face.

  10. Yes Amy, the expression … the innocence.

  11. I’ve been missing out! That will be how I celebrate my next birthday.

  12. Hello, its not JASMINE!!

    • There are 200 species of jasmine. This is called “Mysore Mallige”…whose extracts are sold to Dior et al. (JFYI 🙂 ).


Leave a Reply

