A Little Brave One

By: swaps

Apr 29 2009

Tags:

Category: birds

8 Comments

Don’t know what it is called, but it is a brave one. It posed so long for me; I should have done a better job.

And yes, he is a songster. I caught him doing his stuff…but didn’t see her. I heard, she never sings, just listens and judges. Wish him luck!

8 comments on “A Little Brave One”

  1. You have done a good job šŸ™‚
    I think you should have post-processed photo in photoshop or something. To remove grains at least. Your photos are really good.

    • Thanks Suda! I don’t like processing…it’s tantamount to conceding defeat šŸ™‚

      • With all due respect, I disagree. šŸ™‚ I don’t think post-processing is concealing something. For example, if you take a photo by a point and shoot simple camera which will be okay okay quality. So, if you can do something to enhance it so as to emphasize on subject, I don’t think its wrong.
        Of course it depends on what do you mean by a good photo. If you are just looking at technical things then only high quality camera will satisfy you and nearly no post-pro will be required. But if you mean “subject” quality then any camera at hand will be enough and you can use post-processing to enhance the photo further.

        Now now, this is too much of unasked advice, I hope you dont mind šŸ˜‰

        • Reading my own comment, I realized it makes very little sense. What I by it mean is don’t presume about things like these because you are very good photographer. And even a camera does its own post processing after taking the photo. Then why not you?

          • Actually I do. But I resist it. I do use ‘vivid’ mode in the camera. Haven’t our sculptors done it? But graininess is something I want while shooting and not later.

            Thanks for taking interest in what is just a hobby for me šŸ™‚

  2. what an exellent conposition!..


Leave a Reply

