Self

By: swaps

Mar 13 2009

Category: city, dusk, personality

24 Comments

all by my lonesome,
radiant self
build up the earth’s shivering bosom.

24 comments on “Self”

  1. I love this picture, it is a true gem…somehow infinite…

  2. I don’t need to say more after axinia’s comment!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Why have you nomenculated this pic as princess??? ❓

  4. You know, swaps, I often wonder why you yourself do not realise your own deepness, the true yogis and spiritual nature of your character… I think you dont know who you really are. You are much more than you can ever imagine!

  5. And I do not see a princess there, only the SPIRIT, the Self (the title was more than correct!!!)

  6. Please let us know your true self……buddy

    _______________________________________________
    That is what I am trying to do here dear πŸ™‚
    -Swaps

  7. @ Axinia

    If you put the cursor on the pic and the title will appear as princess, so i was wondering a bit!! πŸ™‚

  8. yes, Sakhi, I saw it. But as I said it is not really correct, I do not see a princess in a figure πŸ™‚

  9. @ Axinia

    πŸ˜† ok… and i completely agree with your discription of the pic… It is a gem! πŸ™‚

  10. Another amazing snap…who is lonesome? The radiant sun or the lissome lass?

  11. Swaps, what amazing photography! Who can be alone when you are around?

  12. Great photo! You sure know how to capture the sun! πŸ™‚

    Axinia, the spirit is invisible and cannot be captured on film πŸ˜‰ What one sees is the form of the spirit, a princess! πŸ™‚

  13. Thats best ever photo I have seen……….somehow it renders me happy, serene!! Swaps shud admit, most of ur pics make me happy or I dont know what to describe!

    ________________________________________________
    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thanks, it is indeed my best and will remain so. No doubt there.
    -Swaps

  14. “Who can be alone when you are around?”
    @Gopi, that is a great compliment!! Thanks….but I am always alone.

    @Raj, I am glad that you agree about the princess πŸ™‚

  15. “Thanks….but I am always alone.” – swaps, that is exactly what I mean about your deepness – a truly spiritual person know that he/she I actually always alone, even with with closest soul around. We come alone and we make our way all alone, that is the real truth.

    Swaps, you are such a great soul, you have no idea!!

  16. @ swaps and Axinia….really?I am currently alone in the practical sense but still I dont feel alone…. :O

  17. sahaja, deep inside we are always alone…but is not in the bad sense of it. actually in the best sense of it πŸ™‚
    It means you ahve to be satisfied with your self, whenever you are, in a crowd or with the beloved…you are yourself is a fullfilled being… I see it more in a spiritual sense, not in the practical.

  18. Ya i understand that…..i was not talking abt practically being alone….
    Its just my feeling is exactly opp to urs probably…its like whereever I am, alone or in crowd…I never feel thrown away or out of place! so never do I feel alone…..or I dont know what you meant by feeling alone…if its missing something/someone…then I def dont feel that!

  19. @Sahaja, I think Axinia is referring to solitude. Just wait I will tell you…

  20. i think I can not really excpress it in a proper way..no, it is not at all about missing someone or something.. it is about
    -on the one hand being ONE with the WHOLE
    -on th other hand ralising that my way has to be only covered by me alone, in the sense of facing God as you are, all alone.

  21. Simple yet beautiful.

  22. nice snap
    superb


Leave a Reply

