Thanks!

By: swaps

Dec 17 2008

Tags: ,

Category: city, Nature

10 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:12.8mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SX100 IS

They flew on a valiant flight

To reward my play with colour and light

Frail little butterflies

To my heart’s great delight.

Thanks Sahaja and Gopinath for the “Butterfly Award”.

(Gopinath, I hope the world hasn’t read the limerick you have dedicated to me 🙂

10 comments on “Thanks!”

  1. Awesome!!!!!!!

    Thanks for such a lovely pic….I was waiting for such a nice post!

    Did u take the picture? If yes, Whoa…bowing!!!
    Mast Mast and Mast!

  2. What a beautiful little creature!

  3. Cool!! and Awesome and… well simply superb! 🙂

  4. Ahh..there you go again! A true creation from Mother Nature so wonderfully captured by a wonderful shutterbug. As for the limerick, I posted it thinking you would love it if the world reads it…though not everyone knows about the mindbender part…do write to me if you dont want it on my blog.

  5. No, Swaps believe me they skipped to the next one the moment they found something challenging their mental abilities.

  6. i read it !
    still i don’t know what the gender is !

  7. Very nice picture 🙂

  8. Your sense of poetry is esoteric… but well appreciated. Nice pic by the by.
    Hard to see them in Bangalore these days. Those were the days when crimson rose butterflies thronged my garden and we as kids chased them quite like happiness… They always seemed just beyond our grasp.


Leave a Reply

