Remember??

Remember the sandpit??

The warmth of sand…

.. in hair, in pockets.

Soiled hands and skinned knees.

We were little devils.

11 comments on “Remember??”

  1. Little angels :-)!!! I guess children alone can have the halo with red horns showing sheepishly 🙂

    _________________________________________________

    I can imagine you as a little angel (saluting 🙂
    -Swaps

  2. I was a little angel for sure!… before school time 🙂

    _________________________________________

    Come on, there is no such thing called rebellious angel 🙂
    -Swaps

  3. Boy! Am I glad to see the photoblog theme working again! 🙂

    Sure, this reminds me of the playground we had in our kindergarten! It was the synonym for FUN! 🙂

  4. I used to wrestle in the sand pit….sometimes seriously.

  5. I see my daughter coming home and getting home enough sand to grow a plant every single day!! 😀 😀

    I love it when she does it!! ( better this is kept secret from her, else she will get another pot of sand!! ) 😀

  6. @Sakhi,
    Daughter, eh? Enjoy.
    I am sure she takes after her mom 🙂

  7. you bet, she does!! 🙂 🙂

  8. @Swaps
    I am sure, Sakhi is daughter of her daughter bcoz she is a child herself 😀

  9. hmmm those sandfill days,

    those shaking hands by making caves inside sand..those buidling castles…those days are gone now 😦

  10. @Sharad Bapat, those days are gone only until you have a kid 🙂

  11. right…:) if I find sand. i sure will try my hands..before my kids arrive in the world 😛


Leave a Reply

