Princess of The Blues


INS Mysore – Indian navy’s guided missile destroyer.
Bearer of the crest of the Romanoff double-headed eagle, symbol of the Wodeyars, the erstwhile Mysore rulers.
Second of a triumvirate with INS Delhi and INS Bombay.

15 comments on “Princess of The Blues”

  1. wow!!!!!!!!! what a power πŸ™‚

  2. Spectacular!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Yes, INS Mysore is armed to the teeth.

  4. Majestic.

    We see many naval ships in the Mumbai naval harbour. They look so awe inspiring.

  5. I can only imagine what they look like. You are lucky, Mavin.

  6. Nice photo! I pass by the Port of Chennai and the beach everyday and see everything from small fishing boats to massive cargo tubs but not navy vessels.

  7. Raj dear, could you not guess it. I didn’t take this photo…how I wish, I could.

  8. Swaps,

    I did guess it. This was taken either from another ship or from a helicopter, probably by a sailor or a journalist who hitched a ride. It’s a nice photo nevertheless πŸ™‚

  9. strange…there is something awesomely beautiful in the military power…

  10. really?? I felt you took it swaps!! nyways…thanks for sharing :D…its spectacular!

  11. Axinia, if you could see a warship at full steam, ploughing into the ocean and kicking up giant walls of water that wash over the decks…

  12. then it woudl be too scary πŸ™‚ I would prefer to watch it from the helicopter too!

  13. Sahaja, my friends trust me so much, I think I can now lie back and just post photos picked up from the net πŸ™‚

  14. It’s wonderful πŸ™‚
    When I first seen this picture I was amazed that how you took this picture so close from this naval ship. Now I got the answer πŸ™‚

    ____________________________________________________

    πŸ™‚
    -Swaps

  15. Well….somehow, I still feel its u who captured it hehe πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

